WOI | Large Business Innovation & Leadership

WOI | Large Business Innovation & Leadership

The Large Business Innovation & Leadership Award honors a woman who has managed a program, project, or business unit in an exemplary way. Said project, program, or business must be part of a large corporation (greater than 500 employees) or professional services firm and the honoree must also have at least three years of managerial or technical experience in technology, science, or engineering.

A look back at past award winners:WOI - Large Business Innovation and Leadership

2005 – Sophia Pombrik, Director of Six Sigma, ATMI Inc.

2006 – Karen Houseknecht, Associate Research Fellow, Pfizer

2007 – Leslie Abi-Karam, EVP and President, Document Messaging Technologies (Pitney Bowes Inc)

2008 – Suzan DeGarmo, Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation

2009 – Diane Drew, Manager of Thermal Aerodynamics, UTC/Hamilton Sundstrand

2010 – Christine Marsh, VP of Business Analysis, Boehringer Ingelheim

2011 – Deborah Orosz, AMS Manager of Operating Effectiveness, Hamilton Sundstrand

2012 – Elizabeth Garypie, Black Hawk Chief Engineer, Sikorsky Aircraft

2013 – Maria Keilich, Manager Systems Engineer, United Technologies Aerospace Systems

2014 – Laura Smith, Director of Engineering, General Dynamics Electric Boat

2015 – Yu-Hui Rogers, Site Director, The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

2016 – Terri Wells, Vice President, Global Marketing for Access & Instruments, Medtronic

Return to Women of Innovation®

Award winners in other categories:
Collegian Innovation and Leadership | Community Innovation and Leadership | Research Innovation and Leadership
Academic Innovation and Leadership | Entrepreneurial Innovation and Leadership
Small Business Innovation and Leadership | Youth Innovation and Leadership

Member Portal Login

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Are you a CTC Member?