WOI | Youth Innovation and Leadership

WOI | Youth Innovation and Leadership

Over the past 10 years, the Connecticut Technology Council has been proud to honor the state’s leading high school women with the Youth Innovation and Leadership Award. Each year, a female high school student who has demonstrated exceptional academic achievements in technology or science, or who has displayed inventiveness or creativity in said fields, is honored at the annual Women of Innovation® Awards Ceremony.


A look back at past award winners:Youth 2008-2015

2005 – Cassidy Goldstein, Co-Chair, Kids Advisory Board

2006 – Bhaktapriya Nagalla, Farmington High School

2007 – Julie Henion, Watertown High School

2008 – Anshika Kaushik, Fairfield Ludlowe High School

2009 – Oni-Orisan Oluwadamilola, Student, Greater Hartford Academy of Math and Science & New Britain High School

2010 – Neeharika Krothapalli, Farmington High School

2012 – Mary Kuchenbrod, Greater Hartford Academy of Math and Science

2013 – Shiyu Zhuang, Amity Regional High School

2014 – Bridget Oei, East Catholic High School

2015 – Anubhuti MathurGlastonbury High School

2016 – Helen Liu, Senior, Amity Regional High School


Return to Women of Innovation®

Award winners in other categories:
Collegian Innovation and Leadership | Community Innovation and Leadership | Research Innovation and Leadership
Academic Innovation and LeadershipEntrepreneurial Innovation and Leadership
Small Business Innovation and Leadership | Large Business Innovation and Leadership

Member Portal Login

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Are you a CTC Member?